top of page

Easy, Simple, Vegan Breadsticks

I have been addicted to bread since I was little. I loved bread and baked goods so much that I ended up going to culinary school for baking and pastry. After that, I became vegan and now I am on a mission to turn all my favorite foods into delicious plant-based dishes.






Look at these beauties 😍🤤😋


Once you learn how to make these, this will be your go-to recipe for fresh bread!





Let's get all our ingredients together;

  • All Purpose Flour - 2 cups

  • Instant Dry Yeast - 2 tsp.

  • Salt (I use pink salt) - 1 tsp.

  • Sugar (White Granulated) - 1 tsp.

  • Cooking Oil (I like Grapeseed) - 1 Tbsp.

  • Water - warm (use temp. from instant yeast package) - 1 cup

Optional Ingredients;

  • Garlic Powder - 2 tsp.

  • Onion Powder - 2 tsp.

  • Nutritional Yeast - 1 Tbps.

  • Turmeric - 1 tsp.

You can lowkey use any dry seasonings you like to give the bread the flavor you want.


Let's start this ....






Just add all ingredients to a bowl & mix.


I like to add all my dry ingredients and then my wet ingredients last.











You can mix with a spoon first but you will need to get your hands dirty and start making love to it.


*I had to use gloves because I had my nails polished and that would be terrible to munch on chipped nail polish

🤮
















Mix everything in the bowl until the dough forms a smooth, round ball.


👈🏽 Something like that

















Keep the dough in the bowl and cover for about 1 hr.


Let it rest and go do something else.
















Now it's been about an hour.


Knead your dough for a little, maybe for 10 mins or so, and roll out into a rectangle type shape.


👈🏽 Something like that


*I used a cookie sheet to shape & bake my dough on















Use a pizza slicer to slice dough into "strips"


👈🏽 Kinda like that


*You can shape them into whatever you want, honestly. I just think "strips" or "sticks" are more universal.






Let the dough rest again for about 30 mins to an hour.

*I usually let it rest for as long as it takes my oven to pre-heat.




While the babies are resting, pre-heat your oven to 400 degrees F.


Once oven is ready, bake dough for about 15 - 20 mins.









Take em out once they're done and set aside to cool.



This is where I start to try to eat them

😬😮😬😮😬😮😬😮

and then I burn my mouth and almost regret it.

Moral of the story; let them cool before serving
















Golden brown and they pull apart













3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page