top of page

Homemade Cashew Butter🥜🧈


Cashew Butter is my favorite 😍


It's like an upgraded version of peanut butter.


When I found out how easy it was to make homemade nut butter and not to mention the health benefits, I stopped buying store bought nut butters.



*You can use any types of nuts or seeds for this recipe*


Did you know, according to the FDA, peanut butter can have 30 or more insect fragments per 100 grams! 😬
That's just nasty, I'll take my nut butters without the bugs. 🚫🐜

Let's get our ingredients together first;

  • Nuts or Seeds - 2 cups

  • Oil (I like walnut oil) - 1 Tbps or so

  • Agave - 1 Tbps or so (optional)

  • Whole Pitted Dates - 1 or 2 (optional)


A food processor is best to use for this however, you can use a blender






Add about 2 cups of nuts to your processor.


*if you want to use dates, add them now*


These are cashews.
















Blend on high for about 5-7 minutes. ⏲


Have faith, it will start to come together. 🙏🏽


Just keep blending













Now add your oil and agave.


Blend some more for about 5-7 minutes. ⏲


It's starting to look a lot like Yumminess!

😍🤤😁




















Just BEAUTIFUL


😍😋😍🤤😍

















I got fancy with it 😏


Green apples🍏 pair so well with nut butter

&

Topped it with some granola pieces and hemp seeds 👌🏽👍🏽


















I saved some whole nuts to the side and made a "crunchy" cashew butter.

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page